Last Updated: 6/7/2022 1:55 AM

The Haviland Avenue PTA was established in June 1980. We have many opportunities for interested parents. If you are new to PTA and would like to become involved and not sure where to on Committee Descriptions. If you want more information on National PTA click on the logo.




Mission of the PTA

The mission of the PTA is three-fold:

• To support and speak on behalf of children and youth in the schools, in the community and before governmental bodies and other organizations that make decisions affecting children;

• To assist parents in developing the skills they need to raise and protect their children; and

• To encourage parent and public involvement in the public schools of this nation.


Executive Board 2021-22

PTA President

Raye Martin


Vice President

Melissa Nunez



Lindsey Urbano


Corresponding Secretary

Angel D'Achille


Recording Secretary

Rachel Negro


The Objectives of the PTA

To promote the welfare of children and youth in home, school, community, and place of worship.

To raise the standards of home life.

To secure adequate laws for the care and protection of children and youth.

To bring into closer relation the home and the school, that parents and teachers may cooperate intelligently in the education of children and youth.

To develop between educators and the general public such united efforts as will secure for all children and youth the highest advantages in physical mental, social and spiritual education.

The New Jersey PTA

Contact the PTA at

PTA Store Memberhub 

2021-2022 PTA Meeting Dates

All meetings will take place in the Haviland Media Center at 7PM on the last Tuesday of each month EXCEPT September and May. There is no meeting in the month of December or February. All COVID precautions will be followed. In the event that we are not allowed to host meeting in person, meetings will be held via Zoom.

September 21
October 26
November 30
January 25
March 29
April 26
May 24


2022-2023 Executive Board

Raye Martin - President

Melissa Nunez - Vice President

Angel D'Achille - Treasurer

Carrie Fegley - Corresponding Secretary

Rachel Negro - Recording Secretary